STATEMENT OF THE BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES CONSISTING OF TWO OR MORE PERSONS CONSTITUTED AS MHA'S PART OR FOR THEPURPOSE OF ITS ADVICE

The Authority's website <u>www.ndma.gov.in</u> acts an information tool for the general public, which facilitates in the implementation of its policies and programmes.

Detail of council/committee constituted in the NDMA is given below:-

National Executive Committee (NEC):

The Central Government constitutes a National Executive Committee to assist the National Authority in the performance of its functions under Disaster Management Act. The NEC consists of the following members, namely:-

- (a) The Secretary to the GoI in charge of the Ministry or Department of the Central Government having administrative control of the disaster management, who is the Chairperson, ex officio;
- (b) The Secretaries to the GoI in the Ministries or Departments having administrative control of the agriculture, atomic, energy, defence, drinking water supply, environment and forests finance (expenditure), health, power, rural development, science and technology, space, telecommunication, urban development, water resources and the Chief of the Intergrated Defence Staff of the Chiefs of Staff Committee, ex officio.

The Chairperson of the NEC may invite any other officer of the Central Government or a State Government for taking part in any meeting of the NEC and is exercise such powers and perform such functions as may be prescribed by the Central Government in consultation with the National Authority. The procedure followed by the NEC in exercise of its powers and discharge of its functions shall be such as may be prescribed by the Central Government.

The NEC assists the National Authority in the discharge of its functions and have the responsibility for implementing the policies and plans of the National Authority and ensure the compliance of directions issued by the Central Government for the purpose of disaster management in the Country.